img_5162

 

Sometimes I wonder in so many words less or more , what would my life be like?  if I wasn’t here now born in this century  or experience this world as it is today .

Would I be black , brown or white , albino even ? Although in my youngest years in primary school I use to have this problem for fitting in . They use to call me the odd one out or  the Jamaican term “Dundus” which stands for albino. Harsh and mean at the time .

That’s what I get for being lighter than most my class , with strong thick golden hair and With bright hazel eyes. Being tall and having my crush shorter than me .

Wished everyday to be darker , a little shorter. A lot of these things now I realize are worshipped by the present days society that I didn’t want. Such is life .

Maybe me wishing and wondering for , if and how my life would be is a repetition of what I did in primary school . Waste of space in the brain . Nothing is done  before it’s time I always say , so I plan on making a run with it and use the time wisely .

Do not dwell on the past and expect life to change for you , if you do that a next supermoon will just pass you by and you won’t even notice . Be a doer ! Live now . If something is not meant to be let it go and keep moving forward ! We waste our time on silly things like colors of our skin and wars for power. When we don’t realize we are just a cycle . We will die and someone else will take over . How do you choose to live yours?  I  choose to be happy .

Munchanda